Booking 101

What happens after I request space?

Your request will be sent to the Space Owner and you’ll be connected together so you can submit questions, chat about the booking and arrange a viewing.

Remember: Your payment method will not be charged when you send a booking request and you won’t be charged anything until you have reached an agreement with the Space Owner.

Why do I need to add my payment details to request a space?

This process helps us to keep the platform safe and ensures we only connect real users who are genuinely interested. We use a secure third party payment provider so we don’t store your details at all.

We’ve integrated the secure payment provider Stripe, so you can be sure that the process is safe and seamless.

Can I view the space and chat with the Space Owner before I commit to rent it?

Sure! If you want to view a space or contact the Space Owner, you just need to click ‘Request Space’ so we can connect you together. You’ll be able to arrange a viewing directly with them or ask any questions as soon as your request is sent.

How is my payment protected with Occupyd?

Paying through Occupyd ensures your booking payment is protected by our Cancellation and Refunds policy. 

Once the Space Owner confirms the request, your card gets charged and your payment is held by our secure payment system. If you change your mind any time up to 48 hours before the start date of your booking just let us know and we’ll refund you.
 
In the rare event that something didn’t work out during your booking period you can raise a dispute any time up to 48 hours after the end date of the booking. Your funds will be held securely whilst a dispute is investigated and returned to you should that be the outcome of the dispute resolution process. We keep your payments secure while you do business!
How do I pay for the space I am renting?

We use Stripe to process payments, so you can be sure that the booking process is safe and seamless. As per our terms of use, you must complete the booking through Occupyd so that we can ensure the safety of your payment.

What if I change my mind?

Sure! If you change your mind prior to the start date of your booking just let us know and we’ll refund you. If you don’t reach an agreement with the Space Owner they will decline your booking request and you will not be charged.

Have more questions? Get in touch